Bettsville born Al Harrison one of 10 inducted into Speedway Hall

Vicki and Monte Collins have nearly 70 years of combined service to Fremont Speedway.

Clyde driver Bryan Scott won three straight trach championships in the 305 sprint division. He took 21 career feature wins at Speedway.

Woodville driver Dan Roepke joins previously enshrined uncle Jim “Smiley” Roepke and aunt Christina Roepke as another branch in a family legacy.

Ten individuals were inducted Saturday into Fremont Speedway Hall of Fame.


Dale Blaney, of Hartford, Ohio, was the “All Star King” at Speedway during his illustrious career. “The Low Rider” recorded 24 career feature wins at Fremont, 18 with the All Star Circuit of Champions to lead all competitors in series wins at the track. A 2016 inductee into the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame, six-time All Star champion, six-time All Star Ohio Speedweek champion, 2000 winner of the King’s Royal, 1998 winner of the Historical Big One. Blaney has 137 career All Star feature wins to lead all competitors, is a two-time winner of the Brad Doty Classic and is a three-time winner of Fremont’s Jim and Joanne Ford Classic. Dale joins brother Dave, who was inducted in 2016.

Leave a Comment